Home » Guides » Troubleshooting

Published on 10.16.09 by Brent Trahan

Stop a Windows 7 User Profile from Being Deleted When You Log Off a Domain

So you join a Windows Vista or 7 computer to a domain. You log on to the domain, change a few settings and save a few files. You log off or restart the computer and find out your user profile has been deleted. All of the settings you’ve set and files you’ve saved are gone.

How do I stop my Windows Vista or 7 user profile from being deleted when I log off a domain?

Make sure the domain user account is not a member of the Guests or Domain Guests accounts.

Still need help? Ask your computer question now.

Related Guides:

3 Responses to “Stop a Windows 7 User Profile from Being Deleted When You Log Off a Domain”

Subscribe to this guide's comments RSS feed.

  1. Haitham says:

    Thak you It’s worked

  2. Haitham says:

    Thank you,It’s working

  3. Sweden says:

    Worked just fine!
    Bra tips!

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to this guide's comments RSS feed.

Microsoft Windows is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corporation. Microsoft Corporation in no way endorses or is affiliated with MAXIMUMpcguides.com. All other products mentioned are registered trademarks of their respective companies. MAXIMUMpcguides IS NOT RESPONSIBLE for any damage or data loss to your computer from using this web site. All information on MAXIMUMpcguides is provided on an AS IS basis with NO WARRANTIES.

Copyright 2006-2016 Brent Trahan. All rights reserved.